Peach-Crumble-Cake/ Pfirsich-Streuselkuchen

Here is another Streusel cake I’ve made. You can find my Apple-Crumb-Cake here: Apple-Crumb-Cake/ Apfelstreuselkuchen. With all the amazing summer fruits and berries in season now, we just had to have another Streuselkuchen:) This time I used peaches and it was so good. It is not quit the same recipe as the Apple-Crumb-Cake, I think it was even better:)

My kids are having their long summer vacation now, that means we have more time to do things together like baking! These are some of the things my daughter and I’ve created so far;)

IMG_3340

Maple-Almond-Buns

IMG_3348

Giant Cinnamon Bun Cake

IMG_3352

Strawberry-Banana-Pops

 

 

IMG_3362

My Peach-Crumble-Cake/Pfirsich-Streuselkuchen

IMG_3361

 

Peach-Crumble-Cake

Ingredients:

  • 3 eggs
  • 120 g honey
  • 2 pk vanilla sugar or 2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 100 g butter, soft
  • 250 g unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 pinch salt
  • about 600 g peach slices

Streusel:

  • 250 g unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 120 g honey
  • 150 g butter, soft
  • 1 pk vanilla sugar or 1 tbsp vanilla extract

-Line a 9×13-inch (23x32cm) baking dish with parchment paper.

-Preheat oven to 350F/180C.

-Cream together eggs, honey, vanilla sugar and butter. Mix together flour, baking powder and salt. Add to wet ingredients, mix well.

-For the Streusel: mix flour, honey, butter and vanilla sugar until crumbly.

-Fill batter into prepared baking dish. Top with peach slices and then cover with the Streusel.

-Bake for 25-30 minutes.

Tip: I’ve used frozen peaches from last summer, just left them to thaw a bit.

IMG_3364

 

Enjoy!

Ursula

 

 

You can find me on Instagram: @littleswisslittlecanadian

 

32 thoughts on “Peach-Crumble-Cake/ Pfirsich-Streuselkuchen

  1. Sorry to be a little late stopping by – but that crumble looks like it would just melt in your mouth! I’ve never made a recipe quite like this – I tend to do a lot of “crisps” but I’m going to be changing my ways. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment